top of page



To recognise excellence in editing

The 2024 BFE Cut Above awards

The only major UK awards solely for

editing and post production in Film and TV

Photos by Ula Blocksage



Best Edited Single Drama - Sponsored by Adobe

WINNER: Oppenheimer - Jennifer Lame, ACE

Past Lives - Keith Fraase

Poor Things - Yorgos Mavropsaridis, ACE BFE

Saltburn - Victoria Boydell BFE

Best Edited Single Documentary or Non-Fiction Programme - Sponsored by London Sync

20 Days in Mariupol - Michelle Mizner

WINNER: Still: A Michael J Fox Movie - Michael Harte, ACE BFE

The Deepest Breath - Julian Hart, ACE BFE

Tish - Angela Slaven & Lindsay Watson


Best Edited Single Animation - Sponsored by Sandisk Professional

Chicken Run: Dawn of the Nugget - Stephen Perkins BFE

Elemental - Stephen Schaffer, ACE

WINNER: Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse - Michael Andrews, ACE

The Boy and the Heron - Rie Matsubara, Takeshi Seyama & Akane Shiraishi


Best Edited Current Affairs - Sponsored by Grey Man Production Music

WINNER: 20 Days in Mariupol - Michelle Mizner

Russell Brand: In Plain Sight - Florence Kennard BFE

Ukraine's War Diaries - Pawel Slawek BFE

North Korea: The Insiders - Adam Richardson BFE


Best Edited Series: Comedy - Sponsored by Composer Ray Russell

WINNER: What We Do in the Shadows - Season 5

- Thomas Calderon, Liza Cardinale, ACE, A.J. Dickerson, ACE & Dane McMaster, ACE

The Marvelous Mrs Maisel - Season 5 - Ant Boys, ACE BFE, Tim Streeto, ACE & Zana Bochar

Ted Lasso - Season 3 - Melissa McCoy, ACE, A.J. Catoline, ACE , Francesca Castro & Alex Szabo

Extraordinary - Dan Crinnion, Carly Brown BFE & Adam Moss


Best Edited Series: Animation - Sponsored by Plucky

WINNER: Blue Eye Samurai - Yuka Shirasuna & Brad Lee Zimmerman

Rick and Morty - Season 7 - Lee Harting, ACE

Scott Pilgrim Takes Off - Keisuke Yanagi

Star Wars Visions - Season 2 - Rodrigo Blaas, Richie Cody, ACE BFE, Tarek Karkoutly, Emily Killick & Clea Mallinson

Best Edited Series: Drama - Sponsored by MediaTracks Music

Succession - Season 4 - Ken Eluto, ACE, Jane Rizzo, ACE, Bill Henry, ACE, Ellen Tam & Venya Bruk

WINNER: The Bear - Season 2 - Joanna Naugle, ACE BFE, Adam Epstein, ACE BFE, Nia Imani & Megan Mancini

Slow Horses - Season 3 - Zsófia Tálas & Sam Williams

The Last of Us - Season 1 - Timothy Good, ACE BFE, Emily Mendez BFE, Cindy Mollo, ACE & Mark Hartzell, ACE


Best Edited Series: Documentary or Non-Fiction - Sponsored by Molinare

WINNER: Beckham - Michael Harte, ACE BFE

Louis Theroux Interviews - Season 2 - Robbie Pettigrew, Daniel Gulley & Holly Lubbock BFE

Once Upon a Time in Northern Ireland - Anna Price, Simon Sykes, Justin Badger, William Grayburn & Bjorn Johnson

MH370: The Plane That Disappeared - Jane Hodge BFE, Duncan Hill, Greg O'Toole, ACE & Safi Ferrah