top of page

Fri, 05 Jan

|

Virtual Online Event - Eventbrite Sign-Up

VGOW American Fiction, Hilda Rasula ACE, 5th January

Join us in a fantastic opportunity - VGOW conversation with American Fiction Editor Hilda Rasula. Our host is BFE member Ben Elliot!

Tickets are not on sale
See other events
VGOW American Fiction, Hilda Rasula ACE, 5th January
VGOW American Fiction, Hilda Rasula ACE, 5th January

Time & Location

05 Jan 2024, 19:30 – 20:30

Virtual Online Event - Eventbrite Sign-Up

About the Event

VGOW American Fiction with Editor Hilda Rasula, ACE

5th January at 7.30pm GMT, 2.30pm ET, 11.30am PT

Eventbrite: https://www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/782334101357

HILDA RASULA, ACE

IMDb: https://www.imdb.com/name/nm2770806

HILDA RASULA, ACE (Editor), is a film and television editor based in Los Angeles. She recently completed the literary satire American Fiction, directed by Cord Jefferson and starring Jeffrey Wright, Issa Rae, and Sterling K. Brown. Adapted from the book Erasure by Percival Everett, American Fiction premiered at the Toronto International Film Festival and won the People’s Choice Award. Before that, Hilda cut Moving On, Vengeance, and French Exit, all dark comedies. Hilda has also edited such critically acclaimed series as Transparent, Rectify, Sorry for Your Loss, SMILF, Little America, and Our Flag Means Death. Her work has been featured twice in CineMontage magazine, and in 2018 Hilda was inducted into the society of American Cinema Editors. Hilda was raised in Los Angeles, but has also lived in Canada and France. After studying film at York University, she spent several years working on award-winning documentaries in Toronto, then returned to California to pursue a career in narrative filmmaking. Hilda’s interests in art, music, literature, and psychology continue to be strong influences in her editing.

Share This Event

bottom of page